T20 worldcup winners - VIVO IPL Auction,VIOV IPL live Streaming,VIVO IPL Opemimg Ceremony,VIVO Ipl Point Table, Score Board
Home » , » T20 worldcup winners

T20 worldcup winners

ICC World Twenty20 is the prestigious cricket event which is usually contested in every two years and it is organized by International Cricket Council. First edition of T20 world cup was played in 2007, hosted in South Africa. India won the first ICC world twenty20 competition by defeating Pakistan in the final match.
INDIA and pakistan worldcup t20

Last WorldCup was held in 2014 in Bangladesh which was won by Sri Lanka by beating India in the final. Since 2007 five ICC World T20 events have been concluded successfully and sixth edition is going to be played in India from 11 March to 3 April 2016.

Year Host Winner Runner-up Final Result
2007 South Africa India Pakistan India won by 5 runs 
2009 England Pakistan Sri Lanka Pakistan won by 8 wickets
2010 West Indies England Australia England won by 7 wickets
2012 Sri Lanka West Indies Sri Lanka West Indies won by 36 runs 
2014 Bangladesh Sri Lanka India Sri Lanka won by 6 wickets
2016 India


Post a Comment

Support : | IPL T20 SCORE BOARD